The Chicago L should steal a page from the London Tube

I was all excited to see new information displays being installed at my L stop. Huge high-res flat panels that you can actually see in daylight. The London Tube and the Washington DC Metro use old tech LED boards to give useful info on when the next train will approach. The Chicago message board tells me exactly how cold I’m feeling, fun CTA trivia, and how I can earn a 25% commission selling computer peripherals.

I don’t belive she really works there.

Leave a Reply

