My first Apple experience.

In college I used a friend’s Apple II – it was an OEM Bell & Howell in a gray Apple II case. Never seen one since. We used to dial up the school Univac to sneak in to download our Fortran assignments. Teacher accounts had no passwords since no one had computers.

I ended up dropping the class (not surprisingly had an “A” per the above) because Fortran had no practical application I could relate to. The Apple – now that thing was another story. I could ring people’s phone’s in the middle of the night. All night.

That I could do something with.

Leave a Reply

