Dropbox Options?

Spent the weekend looking at options for Dropbox. As much as I love it, with other services like Box, Sugar Sync, iCloud and now Google Drive there are many similar services with similar options. I moved to Google Drive. Value and convenience pushed me there. $2.50 per month for 30GB compared to my $10 monthly rate for 50GB of Dropbox Premium.

Google Drive gives you an app that works in the “Upper Right Hand System Tray” right next to my Dropbox icon. Similar features with the exception of how you share folders. I’m not a particularly sharing person so that works for me.

I do love Dropbox so all keep the free account still but will dial back the Premium part of it. And just when I had it working so lovely with my beloved Evernote.  

And about privacy …

Leave a Reply

