Hip Hop (and modern dance in general) is amazing.

I’ve experienced some pretty wild things in my time. Slid under a semi at 50 mph. Dodged I.R.A. bombers in London three times in one day. But I was blown away by some of the inspired dance moves at my kids’ recital yesterday. The teenage hip-hop teacher brought the house down with somewhat “death defying” moves that inspired the crowd and students too.

My point – get your sons (and of course daughters) into modern dance if there’s a school near you. They might learn a fusion of gymnastics, martial arts, tumbling, ballet, and perhaps something marching band-related. 

They will rule at Fraternity parties one day.

Leave a Reply

